Hot chocolate: Bag of beans, Tagaytay City, PH

I know a lot of Filipinos been to Tagaytay and visited Bag of Beans because of its laid back and suitable for groups. For me, aside from the reason that I love their famous wheat raisin and chocolate breads I usually look for their signature hot chocolate ( not from the famous coffee co.) of course…

Yes, their hot chocolate served inside a rustic Green or yellow green mug. I do not know if it just my preference, but I just love hot chocolates especially Bag of Beans’ 🙂

The consistency of their hot chocolate is not so thick or very thin. It is like melted milk chocolate mixed with a little water. You can also feel the artisanal value and roughness of the “batirol” in every little sips. However, as you go on you will felt the bitterness and sourness once you reached your last remaining sips but that is okay for me.

The price, Php 115.00 /cup

.

IMG_6510

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

