Wedding Venue: Club Ananda, Sandari Batulao, Batangas

The first time I entered the gate of Sandari I could hear and feel my heart beat and as we drove to wide street, my eyes open wide when I saw the venue-Club Ananda, and I said to my then husband to be, what to do you think? This place looked like an Aztec inspired structure and it is very far from our church so what do you do think? He said he like it! Okay, then I thought this place must be a new venue that our guests will go to so why not. Then I check the following of course to convince myself to like it.

1. It is a 30 minutes drive from our Church (Iglesia ni Cristo Tagaytay) San Jose Tagaytay, what will be the traffic like?
2. Since our theme is vintage-modern, how can we transform the venue?
3. Where can we stay before the wedding considering that we will have a separate venue for the ceremony and reception?

As I answer the questions, I realize that the place is really magnificent on our second visit, It is like a structure built to put modern civilization on a paradise. It is like a building pictured on Children’s book or like a Kingdom erected inside a “Sitio” I just love the fact that the Batulao Mountain will become a real backdrop thus our guests will love it.

Considering the logistics, we figured that traffic flow will not be a problem since our wedding falls on Friday and off-peak and my fiancé found the best preparation place before the wedding which is near our Church. So everything is according to plan!

And so I fell in love with the place, which is very important I think! Yes, I thought so, because if there are glitches on your wedding whether minor or major you will not feel bad or sad because there is something that you are ok with.

IMG_6501

The picture will tell you how impalpable it looks like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding Venue: Club Ananda, Sandari Batulao, Batangas

  1. Dianna alarca says:

    Sis, can u send me the rates for this? Im planning to get married this may 2016. Tnx dear!

    • cocoryu says:

      Hi Dianna, glad you are getting hitched next year. I was able to book this place through my caterer Isaak Caterings based in Tagaytay City. I think the venue itself would price at 60k but if you book through a caterer it will be more practical with the food, logistics and what not. I recommend you visit the place. Here are the numbers you may call.
      Jeff Tayong Isaak Caterings- 09178872034/09054211180
      Happy Preps!

Leave a Reply

